nomadkiosk.blogg.se

Internet server hub map
Internet server hub map








internet server hub map

I changed all cat5s both in the equipment in the media room and with the router and modem. The WD is hooked up to a bridge and a switch to bring the internet into my media room. Says I can’t access the internet or have a very bad connection. Suddenly, after a year or so of no problems, my WD Live Hub can’t be seen by the network. When I click the details button it shows the same IP address Gateway, and DNS addresses as in ipconfig.īeen working on this for hours now and am totally exhaused… When I view the status of the Network Bridge it says IPv4 is connected to Internet but IPv6 says no network access. When I check the network connections it shows both the wireless and Lan enabled, and the internet works fine on the PC. The DNS server address I’m using is the one from the internet provider as shown in IPconfig. I get a green check mark on the IP address but two red X’s on DNS and Internet Connection and the error Incorrect DNS server address.

Internet server hub map manual#

Manual setup completes, then I do a check connection. So I try manual setup, use the info I get from going to cmd window and ipconfig. I get an error that says can’t obtain IP address. I go into WDTV Live Hub Network settings, try auto setup. I have set up the WDTV Live Hub in the same manner. This all worked great until the Live Plus died. In order to use both the wireless and wired and have internet access on both the PC and Live Plus I had to create a network bridge. Now, this was the same connection I had with the WDTV Live Plus. All green lights on AOpen hub, PC and WDTV Live Hub ethernet port. I bought a WDTV Live Hub Media Center to replace it.Ĭonnected to upstairs neighbors wireless internet router via Linksys wireless antenna for internet connection.Ĭonnecting WDTV Live Hub to PC via wired AOpen ethernet hub.Īll cables and ports are fine. I was using a WDTV Live Plus for a few years and it recently up and died on me.










Internet server hub map